Faculty Leadership Council

The CASE Faculty Leadership Council is made up of faculty from the departments within the College of Arts, Sciences, and Education.  This Council serves as an advisory group to the Vice Provost and Dean, and meets regularly regarding academic and student matters.  The Faculty Leadership Council has developed the criteria and nomination process for the following awards for CASE faculty:

Council Members

Lorie Francis

Arts, Languages, and Philosophy

Chen Hou

Biological Sciences

Jeffrey Winiarz


Ryan Cheek

English and Technical Communication

Michael Meagher


Elvan Akin

Mathematics & Statistics

Daniel Fischer


Amber Henslee

Psychological Science

Julia Alexander