Community Outreach Award

2024 Community Outreach Award Nomination Form

Download Form


This award is meant to be different from the campus-wide service award. We know that the community outreach that CASE faculty do is different than in other disciplines, and we want to honor your hard work in spreading your knowledge and/or influence to a wider audience outside the university campus.


Number of awards and award amount:

There will be one $700 award per year.


Who is eligible to be nominated?

All CASE affiliated full-time ranked faculty and NTT faculty are eligible.

Current members of the Faculty Leadership Council and faculty who have won this award in the past three years are not eligible.  Past winners are listed below. 


Timeline for 2024 awards:

March 15:            Complete nomination package due to CASE Dean’s office.  Submit to

April 10:          Faculty Leadership Council Awards Committee to submit recommendations to the CASE Dean

April 15:          Nominees informed of the decision 

Winners will be recognized at the CASE College-wide meeting at the end of the Spring Semester.

2022 Winner

Taylor Gruenloh
Arts, Languages, & Philosophy

2021 Winner

Amy Belfi
Psychological Science

2020 Winners:


Clair Kueny
Psychological Science