Research Award

2024 Faculty Research Award Nomination Form

Download Form



The CASE Research Awards are intended to be different from campus-wide research awards in that we recognize impact on students and the field and not necessarily research funding or expenditures. Instead, we wish to honor your own meritorious accomplishments, demonstrations of high impact on your discipline, innovation in methods or results, and/or your work with undergraduates on original research projects. 

Work with undergraduates (UGs) includes faculty working with and closely mentoring undergraduate students in research endeavors. The award can recognize UG research that involves UGs at a variety of levels, first years to seniors. The award can recognize research that is led by undergraduates, but it can also recognize faculty-led research in which undergraduates are involved in significant and meaningful ways. 


Number of awards and award amount:

There will be up to three $500 awards per year.  


Who is eligible to be nominated?

All CASE affiliated full-time ranked faculty and NTT faculty are eligible.

Current members of the Faculty Leadership Council and faculty who have won this award in the past three years are not eligible.  Past winners are listed below.


Timeline for 2023 awards:

March 15:            Complete nomination package due to CASE Dean’s office.  Submit to

April 10:          Faculty Leadership Council Awards Committee to submit recommendations to the CASE Dean

April 15:          Nominees informed of decision 

Winners will be recognized at the CASE College-wide meeting at the end of the Spring Semester.

2021 Winners

Sarah Hercula
English and Technical Communication

Gayla Olbricht
Mathematics and Statistics

Daniel Shank
Psychological Science

2022 Winners

Shane Epting
Arts, Languages, & Philosophy

Shun Saito

2020 Winners:


Daniel Fischer



Jason Murphy
Mathematics and Statistics



Risheng Wang