Faculty Innovative Teaching Award

2024 Faculty Innovative Teaching Award Nomination Form

Download Form


The CASE faculty innovative teaching award is meant to be distinct from other campus-wide teaching awards, thus CET scores are not a criterion for consideration. Instead, we wish to honor innovation in teaching from CASE full-time ranked faculty, NTT faculty, and instructors and adjuncts. This innovation may take the form of any teaching method used in a traditional course or outside the classroom. We want to recognize methods that are original in theory or implementation; where instructors have taken a risk in a course to test a novel approach that may, or may not, have worked out like they thought; where there is significant impact on student learning or engagement; or the potential to adopt the methods across disciplines or across colleges. 


Who is eligible to be nominated?

All CASE affiliated full-time ranked faculty, NTT faculty, instructors and adjuncts are eligible.

Current members of the Faculty Leadership Council and faculty who have won this award in the past three years are not eligible.  Past winners are listed below.


Timeline for 2024 awards:

March 15:          Complete nomination package due to CASE Dean’s office.  Submit to CASE@mst.edu

April 10:        Faculty Leadership Council Awards Committee to submit recommendations to the CASE Dean

April 15:        Nominees informed of the decision

Winners will be recognized at the CASE College-wide meeting at the end of the Spring Semester.

2023 Winners

Andrew Behrendt 
History and Political Sciences


Daniel Shank
Psychological Sciences

Kelly Tate
English and technical Communications

2022 Winners

Xiaoming He
Mathematics & Statistics

Sarah Hercula
English & Technical Communication

Kyle Wernke
Arts, Languages, & Philosophy